Testimonials

Here's a selection of our reviews.  For all our reviews please see Google & Facebook

M Jackson reviewed our Caravan Valeting Services (Jun 2020)
Why Queue came to my house today to valet my caravan arriving at 8.45 and working all day until 3.45. They are very professional and have now brought my van up to new again.  I happened to notice the van they came in and can honestly say I've never seen anything so organised! Clean cloths in neat piles cleaning products neatly lined up it was an amazing sight. They were both very friendly and explained everything they were doing to me. Cleaning waxing buffing more waxing. I am delighted and would honestly recommend them for any valeting from caravans to high end cars.

 

D Hine reviewed our Caravan Valeting Service (Jun 2020)
We had our caravan cleaned by Richard & Kathryn. Absolutely amazing results, our caravan looked like it was smiling at us. Exceptional care taken would highly recommend them. THANK YOU BOTH FOR YOUR CARE AND ATTENTION TO DETAIL.

 

R Glew reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (Apr 2020)
We had Richard and Kathryn do a full wax protection valet on our motorhome today at its storage location.  Everything was completed safely in line with the current distancing regulations and the results are superb.  We keep our pride and joy in good condition, but they really took it back to 'like new' and we will certainly be using them again to keep it that way.  Many thanks.

 

B Thomson reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Mar 2020)
First class service and very pleased with the attention to detail.  The valet was completed to a very high standard.  Would highly recommend.  Thank you.

 

J Astley reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Feb 2020)
Delighted with my executive valet today - Richard did a fantastic job. Very friendly and professional service I highly recommend him.

 

D Smart reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Nov 2019)

Thanks Richard for an amazing valet on my Audi A3. The car looks like it’s just been driven out of the showroom. Also thanks to Kathryn who deals with customer services in a first class manner. If only all businesses were like yours!

 

A Lee reviewed our Headlight Restoration Service (Oct 2019)

Absolutely brilliant. Richard did an amazing job!!! Makes the whole car look better and will definitely be safer with these dark nights coming. Highly recommend. From starting the enquiry to the end work, communication was great and friendly.


L Gardiner reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (Oct 2019)
Very happy with valeting work done on our campervan.  Richard and Kathryn are very through and conscientious - would highly recommend them - campervan was sparkling when we picked it up.  Very reasonable priced for the work done, thank you.

 

J Bralant reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (Oct 2019)

Richard and Kathryn made our 9 year old motor home look like new! The whole service was thoroughly professional from initial inquiry to successful completion. They were so friendly and helpful in all their dealings. We couldn't be happier with the results of their very dedicated labours. Thank you both - same again next year!

 

S Hodgson reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Jun 2019)
We just had to leave a review to compliment Richard and Kathryn for this excellent business.
First, all communications are promptly and professionally dealt with, you get timely reminders from Kathryn and any questions are answered clearly and well.  Richard then arrives and does a brilliant job of returning your - in my case 'cars' - to an almost 'as new' state.  I got the Standard service on my 2014 Vauxhall Adam works commuting car.  45k since I'd bought it 2 years ago and mainly ignored since purchased apart from a couple of post-winter car washes.  I almost didn't recognise it ... I thought it had matt black wheels not the shining silver they were now, the paintwork was glossy and the glass sparkled.  Although the standard doesn't cover proper seat cleaning the interior sparkled too.  Really, really impressed by the standard for what I paid!  Two weeks later I got the more expensive Executive clean on my 3 year old Yeti, red with tan leather interior.  We've taken a lot more care of this car, as it's the wife's and I like to stay on her good side, so I didn't expect to see such a striking difference in how the car appeared ... I was wrong.  From the outside it could have been brand new again, all signs of the last 3 years of sitting on the drive or on the road just washed, polished, scrubbed, rinsed and buffed away.  The interior smells brand new again, I wish I knew where they got that smell from.  The leather in the seats and doors looks and feels very supple just like new again.  Everything inside gleams, all the scuffs and stains have disappeared and it really looks excellent throughout.  Richard met with my wife on both occasions and she was deeply impressed in his attitude and abilities.  He is professional, friendly, respectful and works like a utter demon! 
We have nothing but the highest praise for this business and have absolutely no reservations in recommending them.

 

S Marie reviewed our Car Valeting Service (May 2019).
I would definitely recommend this valeting company, they are so quick to respond to messages and the work Richard did was fantastic, my first word was “wow” when I saw my car. Very professional also. Thank you. 5*

 

K Manley reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Apr 2019)

What an amazing company, my disgusting car was like brand new after Richard lovingly attended to it for over 5 hours. Cannot recommend enough. A company that really cares about what they do!

 

J Laws reviewed our Caravan Valeting Service (Mar 2019)

Had my and my daughter's caravans valeted today. Richard and Kathryn are two of the nicest people I've met. Absolutely first class job on both vans. I have no hesitation in recommending them. Will be using them again.

S Mulvey reviewed our Caravan Valeting Service (Mar 2019)

Thank you for a fantastic job you have done cleaning our caravan this week. I would like to say that you have made our caravan look like brand new.  I will definitely use your service again, great value for money. Thank you a very satisfied customer.

D Wilkinson reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (Feb 2019)

Fantastic job on my elderly motorhome. Great service and reasonable price.

P Dibb reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Jan 2019)

Just had the pleasure of meeting Richard and letting him work his magic on our 4x4. Richard was recommended by a friend who said he offered an amazing service at an affordable price and I couldn’t agree more! The car is showroom condition inside and out. He worked non-stop on the car for nearly five hours and the transformation is genuinely incredible. The mobile service is so convenient and he had all the professional equipment with him in the van to ensure the finish was flawless. Also worth adding that the whole enquiry and booking process was professional and efficient too.

C Coates reviewed our Car Valeting & Machine Polishing Services (Dec 2018)

Richard has been here all day, Aygo needed full valet and machine polish, looks like new!!  L200 which is a works vehicle and the drivers side looks like a field, or did!! Both cars A1 job and really couldn’t envisage a better job by anyone. Literally as new. Much appreciated especially as been a Saturday. Couldn’t recommend anyone more highly.

 

B Emmerson reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (Dec 2018)
Just had external valet to my motorhome by Richard and Kathryn. A fantastic job done in difficult conditions at a reasonable price. Really pleased and will use again. No hesitation to recommend. Thank you.

H Binks reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Nov 2018)

I phoned Richard having Googled valet services in the Pocklington area and was incredibly lucky that he had a free slot the very next day. He has just left after spending a full two hours on my Fiesta and the car looks like new! I honestly couldn't fault his work - the paintwork is gleaming, there's not a speck of dust or dirt anywhere and the interior is perfect again. It smells absolutely fantastic too! I can fully understand that today's free slot was very unusual - no wonder he books up weeks in advance and I'll know for next time! Absolutely fantastic value for money - I couldn't recommend him highly enough!

Tim Spivey reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Services (Oct 2018)

Our Hettie was given a fantastic treat today, being meticulously washed and polished, including the roof, by Kathryn and Richard who run Why Queue Vehicle Valeting of Pocklington.  A full day was spent by them washing, detailing and polishing with Meguiars 56 marine RV wax at our storage site near Hull.  We can highly recommend this company if you live within reasonable distance of Pocklington in East Yorkshire. We are extremely pleased with the result.  Our paint work was quite dull and matt, covered in dead flies from 3 months in France this year.  We’ve never waxed her in 3 years, but today she looks far better than when we collected her from Lowdhams 3 years ago.  A really nice couple to deal with and we will definitely be calling on their services again.  The term ‘Wash and Wax’ doesn’t really do justice to describe the amount of work that’s gone into the revival of our motorhome today.  Please ring them to discuss your requirements, you won’t be disappointed.

 

B T-Watson reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Oct 2018)

I had my Audi valeted by Richard a couple of weeks ago. He did a fantastic job. The wax is keeping it clean in the bad weather and every inch of the car is as near to perfect as possible. I was especially impressed with the job he did on my chrome exhaust tailpipes, definitely worth the money for this optional extra. I've had valets in the past that cost more and did not deliver as good results as Richard.

 

M Fawcett reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Oct 2018)
I have been using Richard for the last 18 months and his service is second to none. He has everything on his van including power and water and his only requirement is a black coffee with sugar to get him going. His attention to detail is excellent and after each valet the car feels like new again. I book Richard every six weeks, which bearing in mind I average 3000 miles between valets, keeps the car in show room condition. Neighbours and friends have been impressed with his work and they also now use him. Great service for a very fair price.

 

T Young reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Oct 2018)
Chose this company from several locally on the basis of reviews and excellent website - the only one giving details such as prices. Richard arrived promptly and worked hard for four hours to produce an outstanding result, easily showroom standard. Well worth the reasonable charge. This company deserves all the positive reviews and I will be recommending them to friends. Thanks Richard - great job.

 

C Rickell reviewed our Machine Polishing Service (Sept 2018)
Brilliant job done on polishing out a minor scratch I had on the bonnet of my Focus ST and re-applying DiamondBrite paint protection. Service was second to none and the end result is like new. Very happy customer and I highly recommend this company to anyone. Many thanks Richard!

A Sayers reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Sept 2018)
Excellent executive valet and Nano paint coating done today. The car looks fantastic now so highly recommended. I’ll definitely have Richard back in the future.

S Hendry reviewed our Caravan Valeting Service (July 2018)
Richard has just finished our 9 year old caravan, full external valet and both sides machined polished and waxed. WOW It looks like new, far better than I expected. Lovely professional couple. Will definitely use again. Thanks

S Brown reviewed our Caravan Valeting Service (June 2018)

It's the first time we have been to the caravan since the big clean and I must say both my wife and I are very impressed with the standard you have achieved.  I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone.  Thank you very much for the work you did for us, we will not hesitate to use you again in the future.

M Moody reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (June 2018)

I have a 7.3 metre motor home that is used for very long runs.  Front was full of dead bugs and road dirt.  Roof had not been washed for months ... when Why Queue left the whole van looked like new.  Very, very nice people and a very good job. The price is very good, would definitely recommend and will use them again.

N Lieberman reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (June 2018)

Our motorhome was looking a bit grubby after four months on the road over the winter. Richard and Kathryn did a splendid job making it look pristine again. Such pleasant people too. Highly recommended!

 

B Allinson reviewed our Car Valeting Service (June 2018)

My car was parked up for four weeks at Manchester while on holiday, paid for indoor parking, but collected it on return covered in May Blossom and Sap. Why Q came highly recommended and Richard restored it back to a new car. Exceptional standard of work and backed by such a friendly caring family team. In addition, it was pouring down when Richard came to valet the car, no problem, nothing stops Richard with his wet weather tent! Thank you WhyQ, you have a new customer that’s for sure.

 

K Groves reviewed our Car Valeting Service (May 2018)

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for all of your hard work this morning - our cars look absolutely fabulous and we are thrilled with your amazing service.

G Thompson reviewed our Car Valeting Service (May 2018)

A fantastic clean and valet by Richard. The car looks immaculate inside and out! Can’t recommend him highly enough.

 

N Puckrin reviewed our Car Valeting Service (April 2018)

Richard did an Executive external valet and applied Diamond Brite paint protection to my car on Easter Sunday.  I would highly recommend his thorough attention to detail and his meticulous work.  Richard comes totally self sufficient and even erected a ‘canopy’ to put the car under in case of rain.  Excellent job. 

S Palmer reviewed our Car Valeting Service (February 2018)

Excellent work. My daughter's mini looked like it had just come out of the showroom. Attention to detail was fantastic. Can't believe it's the same car. Would recommend Richard, he's a perfectionist.

S Hopwood reviewed our Headlight Restoration Service (February 2018)

Great service. Lights are like new. It’s magic. Great valet that makes my 15 year old car look great. It’s been admired. I don’t have the money for a new Merc but I’d pay for this again. Also a very friendly and easy person to deal with. Thanks

 

T L Miller reviewed our Car Valeting Service (October 2017)

Thank you Richard the work is of an excellent standard, the attention to detail was fantastic, without a doubt this is the man you need. Will definitely be using again.

N Woodburn reviewed our Car Valeting Service (September 2017)
Richard valeted both our Audi's and his attention to detail was excellent, he really brought up the dark colour of our cars.  Very pleased with his service and would recommend Why Queue Vehicle Valeting.  He arrived on time with all equipment in his van and made no mess on our driveway. He is a very tidy worker and was considerate to our neighbour's when cleaning the cars.  We have booked him to return each month & valet both our cars.
S Firth reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (May 2017)

Richard worked extremely hard on my 13yr old motorhome made it look like new, my thanks to you and your wife I am extremely happy with the results brilliant.

H Eady reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (May 2017)

Richard and his wife did an external valet on our motor home this week in the pouring rain! They did an excellent job, especially on the roof. I cannot recommend them highly enough. They certainly went over and beyond the call of duty! Money well spent. Thank you so much.

G Smith reviewed our Machine Polishing Service (May 2017)

Richard spent the day giving my MX5 zSport a first class machine polish. He was so meticulous in ensuring it was the best possible finish, and it looks great. Am very happy to recommend Richard ...and already have done. Thanks Richard

R Benson reviewed our Car Valeting Service (March 2017)

After noticing Richard valeting a car a few doors away, I was extremely impressed as to the quality of tools he brings to do the job as well as to his attention to detail in cleaning and valeting vehicles.  I have paid the top price today to clean & valet my Audi and to be honest, I would have paid even more as I thought he'd taken my old one away and delivered a new car! It is immaculate and value for money does not even describe how good a job he has done.  If you need your car valeting, do not go anywhere else, just give Richard a call!

J Cook reviewed our Machine Polishing Service (February 2017)

Very pleased, excellent job, including some machine polishing to repair surface damage to the bonnet, inside and out it looks fantastic, hence booking him to come back next week and do the other car. Thanks Richard

J Wilcox reviewed our Car Valeting Service (January 2017)

After being recommended, I had a full executive valet on my car today. It was freezing and Richard worked extremely hard in making my car look better than new. No more mud and glitter and all the other things 6 year olds leave in the back seat. Excellent job! Very professional and friendly. Would highly recommend and will be using the service again.

M Anderson reviewed our Car Valeting Service (December 2016)

Had my car valeted today while I was at work. Excellent service. Messaged me when he arrived (as I am Deaf) and got going with the car while I worked. The weather was not great today but he still stuck at it and still made a grand effort. Inside valet was spotless and cleaned absolutely everywhere. Great price, great service.

M Hollingworth reviewed our Car Valeting Service (November 2016)

Had my car fully valeted and came out perfect , Richard is very professional and knows what he is doing . You can tell it's not just a job for him but a passion , would highly recommend his services.

CONTACT US

Tel:  07552 371790

EMAIL US
OPENING HOURS

Mon - Fri:   

Saturday:   

Sunday:     

8am - 5pm

9am - 1pm

Closed

HUNDREDS OF SATISFIED PRIVATE AND BUSINESS CLIENTS

We pride ourselves on delivering a premium quality service every time we valet your car, caravan or motorhome.

 

We hope that you will feel the same and join our growing number of completely satisfied clients that re-book with Why Queue Vehicle Valeting on a regular basis.

SITE MAP
FIND US ON FACEBOOK, TWITTER AND GOOGLE
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon

Based in Pocklington

Covering East Yorkshire, York & North Yorkshire

© 2020 designed and created by Why Queue Vehicle Valeting