Testimonials

Here's a selection of our reviews.  For all our reviews please see Google & Facebook.

K Heath reviewed our Car Valeting Service (May 2022)

I cannot believe the fantastic job that Richard did on our X5. When I took it in there was sand, dog hair, dirt and mud in the boot and was generally very dirty throughout. On picking it up, the bonnet was open and the engine bay had also been cleaned. Inside the car looks amazing, the leather seats had been cleaned and conditioned and not a hint of silicone anywhere, as does the exterior. It honestly looks better than when we bought it from the dealer. Superb friendly service and we will definitely be making another trip at some point.

 

A Kay reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (March 2022)

Another excellent job by Kathryn and Richard. We can't thank you enough. Our motorhome looks like new again. We would highly recommend your valeting service to any motorhome or car owner. You never cease to amaze us how you get the roofs looking so good as well as the body work. See you next year.

I Norman reviewed our Leather Repair Service (January 2022)

Having recently purchased an MX5, the seats were in need of some tlc. Cracking of the leather, scratches and other marks were evident. Richard came down, quoted and arranged a date to do the work. Richard had the seats for 3 days and they came back like they were new. From initial contact through to completion we received nothing but the best customer service. could not recommend highly enough.

F Sheppard reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (September 2021)

Excellent service, highly recommended. As from Thursday of last week our 9 year old motorhome is now in showroom condition. Thank you Richard and Kathryn for your hard work, very much appreciated. Have highly recommend to friends and family the level of service and detailing that you provide.

P Goldsborough reviewed our Leather Repair Service (August 2021)
Just to say a massive thankyou for this excellent repair considering the extent of the damage to the leather cushion.  Very impressed with the outcome and have booked Richard to complete a thorough deep clean and protection of the whole suite.  I would highly recommend.

 

D Young reviewed our Caravan Valeting Service (July 2021)
Just Amazing.  Thank you very much Richard & Kathryn.  I dropped my 2007 Lunar Lexon twin axle off for the following works. Detailing, Machine Polishing & Diamondbrite coating.  You had my caravan for 3 days, when I picked it up it was like a new caravan. I am not joking, it's just unbelievable what a different, it's just amazing.  Today I have been putting new decals on it.  Whilst I was doing that two neighbours stopped and asked me if I had changed my caravan that's how good it looks.  Very professional.  Daily updates with photos.  Would recommend Why Queue Vehicle Valeting Services to anybody.

J Astley reviewed our Leather Repair Service (June 2021)

Just had my leather drivers seat restored and repaired  - it's an amazing job, the seat looks like new and the colour match is perfect. The seat had worn and cracked over the years of getting in and out of the vehicle. Thanks Richard for doing such a fantastic job of keeping my car in showroom condition. I highly recommend this service it's a great addition to the valeting.

 

J Gallagher reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (May 2021)
Kathryn and Richard had my 7 year old motorhome for three days.  They gave it a full mechanical polish and applied the Meguiars Wax.  The results are amazing!  Highly recommend these guys, they are a lovely couple, passionate about what they do.  If it is something you are considering have done, book early as they are in great demand and booked up well in advance.

 

N Blake reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Nov 2020)
The roof of my Audi TT was showing signs of neglect and tinged with green algae.  I was recommended Richard at Whyqueue and booked in for a valet and roof clean and reproof.  I said to Richard I wasn't expecting miracles but my goodness the end result was amazing.  The car was returned to show room condition.  The whole process from first point of contact was very professional and Richards attention to detail is fantastic.  I would recommend WhyQueue without hesitation a great service from start to finish.
.

D Hughes reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (Jul 2020)

What a good experience we came away after picking our motorhome back feeling elated at a job well done from start to finish. Good customer service from initial contact in fact all the way through including day of valeting. The quality of the work is outstanding. Thanks Kathryn and Richard

 

D Hine reviewed our Caravan Valeting Service (Jun 2020)
We had our caravan cleaned by Richard & Kathryn. Absolutely amazing results, our caravan looked like it was smiling at us. Exceptional care taken would highly recommend them. THANK YOU BOTH FOR YOUR CARE AND ATTENTION TO DETAIL.

 

R Glew reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (Apr 2020)
We had Richard and Kathryn do a full wax protection valet on our motorhome today.  Everything was completed safely in line with the current distancing regulations and the results are superb.  We keep our pride and joy in good condition, but they really took it back to 'like new' and we will certainly be using them again to keep it that way.  Many thanks.

 

B Thomson reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Mar 2020)
First class service and very pleased with the attention to detail.  The valet was completed to a very high standard.  Would highly recommend.  Thank you.

 

J Astley reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Feb 2020)
Delighted with my executive valet today - Richard did a fantastic job. Very friendly and professional service I highly recommend him.

A Lee reviewed our Headlight Restoration Service (Oct 2019)

Absolutely brilliant. Richard did an amazing job!!! Makes the whole car look better and will definitely be safer with these dark nights coming. Highly recommend. From starting the enquiry to the end work, communication was great and friendly.


L Gardiner reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (Oct 2019)
Very happy with valeting work done on our campervan.  Richard and Kathryn are very through and conscientious - would highly recommend them - campervan was sparkling when we picked it up.  Very reasonable priced for the work done, thank you.

 

J Bralant reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (Oct 2019)

Richard and Kathryn made our 9 year old motor home look like new! The whole service was thoroughly professional from initial inquiry to successful completion. They were so friendly and helpful in all their dealings. We couldn't be happier with the results of their very dedicated labours. Thank you both - same again next year!

 

S Hodgson reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Jun 2019)
We just had to leave a review to compliment Richard and Kathryn for this excellent business.  First, all communications are promptly and professionally dealt with, you get timely reminders from Kathryn and any questions are answered clearly and well.  I got the executive clean on my 3 year old Yeti, red with tan leather interior.  From the outside it could have been brand new again.  All signs of the last 3 years of sitting on the drive or on the road just washed, polished, scrubbed, rinsed and buffed away.  The interior smells brand new again, I wish I knew where they got that smell from.  The leather in the seats and doors looks and feels very supple just like new again.  Everything inside gleams, all the scuffs and stains have disappeared and it really looks excellent throughout.  Richard met with my wife and she was deeply impressed in his attitude and abilities.  He is professional, friendly, respectful and works like a utter demon!  We have nothing but the highest praise for this business and have absolutely no reservations in recommending them.

 

S Marie reviewed our Car Valeting Service (May 2019).
I would definitely recommend this valeting company, they are so quick to respond to messages and the work Richard did was fantastic, my first word was “wow” when I saw my car. Very professional also. Thank you. 5*

 

K Manley reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Apr 2019)

What an amazing company, my disgusting car was like brand new after Richard lovingly attended to it for over 5 hours. Cannot recommend enough. A company that really cares about what they do!

 

J Laws reviewed our Caravan Valeting Service (Mar 2019)

Had my and my daughter's caravans valeted today. Richard and Kathryn are two of the nicest people I've met. Absolutely first class job on both vans. I have no hesitation in recommending them. Will be using them again.

S Mulvey reviewed our Caravan Valeting Service (Mar 2019)

Thank you for a fantastic job you have done cleaning our caravan this week. I would like to say that you have made our caravan look like brand new.  I will definitely use your service again, great value for money. Thank you a very satisfied customer.

D Wilkinson reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (Feb 2019)

Fantastic job on my elderly motorhome. Great service and reasonable price.

P Dibb reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Jan 2019)

Just had the pleasure of meeting Richard and letting him work his magic on our 4x4. Richard was recommended by a friend who said he offered an amazing service and I couldn’t agree more! The car is showroom condition inside and out. He worked non-stop on the car for nearly five hours and the transformation is genuinely incredible. The mobile service is so convenient and he had all the professional equipment with him in the van to ensure the finish was flawless. Also worth adding that the whole enquiry and booking process was professional and efficient too.

B Emmerson reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (Dec 2018)
Just had external valet to my motorhome by Richard and Kathryn. A fantastic job done in difficult conditions at a reasonable price. Really pleased and will use again. No hesitation to recommend. Thank you.

Tim Spivey reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Services (Oct 2018)

Our Hettie was given a fantastic treat today, being meticulously washed and polished, including the roof, by Kathryn and Richard who run Why Queue Vehicle Valeting of Pocklington.  A full day was spent by them washing, detailing and polishing with Meguiars 56 marine RV wax.  We can highly recommend this company.  We are extremely pleased with the result.  Our paint work was quite dull and matt, covered in dead flies from 3 months in France this year.  We’ve never waxed her in 3 years, but today she looks far better than when we collected her from Lowdhams 3 years ago.  A really nice couple to deal with and we will definitely be calling on their services again.  The term ‘Wash and Wax’ doesn’t really do justice to describe the amount of work that’s gone into the revival of our motorhome today.  Please ring them to discuss your requirements, you won’t be disappointed.

 

B T-Watson reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Oct 2018)

I had my Audi valeted by Richard a couple of weeks ago. He did a fantastic job. The wax is keeping it clean in the bad weather and every inch of the car is as near to perfect as possible. I was especially impressed with the job he did on my chrome exhaust tailpipes, definitely worth the money for this optional extra. I've had valets in the past that cost more and did not deliver as good results as Richard.

 

M Fawcett reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Oct 2018)
I have been using Richard for the last 18 months and his service is second to none. He has everything on his van including power and water. His attention to detail is excellent and after each valet the car feels like new again. I book Richard every six weeks, which bearing in mind I average 3000 miles between valets, keeps the car in show room condition. Neighbours and friends have been impressed with his work and they also now use him.

 

T Young reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Oct 2018)
Chose this company from several locally on the basis of reviews and excellent website - the only one giving details such as prices. Richard arrived promptly and worked hard for four hours to produce an outstanding result, easily showroom standard. Well worth the reasonable charge. This company deserves all the positive reviews and I will be recommending them to friends. Thanks Richard - great job.

 

C Rickell reviewed our Machine Polishing Service (Sept 2018)
Brilliant job done on polishing out a minor scratch I had on the bonnet of my Focus ST and re-applying DiamondBrite paint protection. Service was second to none and the end result is like new. Very happy customer and I highly recommend this company to anyone. Many thanks Richard!

A Sayers reviewed our Car Valeting Service (Sept 2018)
Excellent executive valet and Nano paint coating done today. The car looks fantastic now so highly recommended. I’ll definitely have Richard back in the future.

S Hendry reviewed our Caravan Valeting Service (July 2018)
Richard has just finished our 9 year old caravan, full external valet and both sides machined polished and waxed. WOW It looks like new, far better than I expected. Lovely professional couple. Will definitely use again. Thanks

M Moody reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (June 2018)

I have a 7.3 metre motor home that is used for very long runs.  Front was full of dead bugs and road dirt.  Roof had not been washed for months ... when Why Queue left the whole van looked like new.  Very, very nice people and a very good job.

N Lieberman reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (June 2018)

Our motorhome was looking a bit grubby after four months on the road over the winter. Richard and Kathryn did a splendid job making it look pristine again. Such pleasant people too. Highly recommended!

 

B Allinson reviewed our Car Valeting Service (June 2018)

My car was parked up for four weeks at Manchester while on holiday, paid for indoor parking, but collected it on return covered in May Blossom and Sap. Why Q came highly recommended and Richard restored it back to a new car. Exceptional standard of work and backed by such a friendly caring family team. In addition, it was pouring down when Richard came to valet the car, no problem, nothing stops Richard with his wet weather tent! Thank you WhyQ, you have a new customer that’s for sure.

 

K Groves reviewed our Car Valeting Service (May 2018)

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for all of your hard work this morning - our cars look absolutely fabulous and we are thrilled with your amazing service.

G Thompson reviewed our Car Valeting Service (May 2018)

A fantastic clean and valet by Richard. The car looks immaculate inside and out! Can’t recommend him highly enough.

 

N Puckrin reviewed our Car Valeting Service (April 2018)

Richard did an Executive external valet and applied Diamond Brite paint protection to my car.  I would highly recommend his thorough attention to detail and his meticulous work.  Richard comes totally self sufficient and even erected a ‘canopy’ to put the car under in case of rain.  Excellent job. 

S Palmer reviewed our Car Valeting Service (February 2018)

Excellent work. My daughter's mini looked like it had just come out of the showroom. Attention to detail was fantastic. Can't believe it's the same car. Would recommend Richard, he's a perfectionist.

S Hopwood reviewed our Headlight Restoration Service (February 2018)

Great service. Lights are like new. It’s magic. Great valet that makes my 15 year old car look great. It’s been admired. I don’t have the money for a new Merc but I’d pay for this again. Also a very friendly and easy person to deal with. Thanks

 

T L Miller reviewed our Car Valeting Service (October 2017)

Thank you Richard the work is of an excellent standard, the attention to detail was fantastic, without a doubt this is the man you need. Will definitely be using again.

N Woodburn reviewed our Car Valeting Service (September 2017)
Richard valeted both our Audi's and his attention to detail was excellent, he really brought up the dark colour of our cars.  Very pleased with his service and would recommend Why Queue Vehicle Valeting.  He arrived on time with all equipment in his van and made no mess on our driveway. He is a very tidy worker and was considerate to our neighbour's when cleaning the cars.  We have booked him to return each month & valet both our cars.
S Firth reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (May 2017)

Richard worked extremely hard on my 13yr old motorhome made it look like new, my thanks to you and your wife I am extremely happy with the results brilliant.

H Eady reviewed our Motorhome Valeting Service (May 2017)

Richard and his wife did an external valet on our motor home this week in the pouring rain! They did an excellent job, especially on the roof. I cannot recommend them highly enough. They certainly went over and beyond the call of duty! Money well spent. Thank you so much.

G Smith reviewed our Machine Polishing Service (May 2017)

Richard spent the day giving my MX5 zSport a first class machine polish. He was so meticulous in ensuring it was the best possible finish, and it looks great. Am very happy to recommend Richard ...and already have done. Thanks Richard

R Benson reviewed our Car Valeting Service (March 2017)

After noticing Richard valeting a car a few doors away, I was extremely impressed as to the quality of tools he brings to do the job as well as to his attention to detail in cleaning and valeting vehicles.  I have paid the top price today to clean & valet my Audi and to be honest, I would have paid even more as I thought he'd taken my old one away and delivered a new car! It is immaculate and value for money does not even describe how good a job he has done.  If you need your car valeting, do not go anywhere else, just give Richard a call!

J Cook reviewed our Machine Polishing Service (February 2017)

Very pleased, excellent job, including some machine polishing to repair surface damage to the bonnet, inside and out it looks fantastic, hence booking him to come back next week and do the other car. Thanks Richard

J Wilcox reviewed our Car Valeting Service (January 2017)

After being recommended, I had a full executive valet on my car today. It was freezing and Richard worked extremely hard in making my car look better than new. No more mud and glitter and all the other things 6 year olds leave in the back seat. Excellent job! Very professional and friendly. Would highly recommend and will be using the service again.

M Anderson reviewed our Car Valeting Service (December 2016)

Had my car valeted today while I was at work. Excellent service. Messaged me when he arrived (as I am Deaf) and got going with the car while I worked. The weather was not great today but he still stuck at it and still made a grand effort. Inside valet was spotless and cleaned absolutely everywhere. Great price, great service.

M Hollingworth reviewed our Car Valeting Service (November 2016)

Had my car fully valeted and came out perfect , Richard is very professional and knows what he is doing . You can tell it's not just a job for him but a passion , would highly recommend his services.